[wpramazon asin=”B004GYABM8″] [wpramazon asin=”B003ZSHKIY”][wpramazon asin=”B0035R2QS4″]

9 thoughts on “TsirTech 15-Item Accessory Bundle for New Apple iPad 3G tablet / Wifi model 16GB, 32GB, 64GB Reviews

  1. Chele McDesigner "Designer" says:
    9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Package DEAL!, January 29, 2011
    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: TsirTech 15-Item Accessory Bundle for New Apple iPad 3G tablet / Wifi model 16GB, 32GB, 64GB (Misc. Supplies)

    Nice quality and much more than I expected. The case is beatuiful and so far all the gadgets are working fine!
    cant get better than this. The case alone at Best buy was 40.00!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. L. Woods says:
    6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    GREAT BUY, January 10, 2011
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: TsirTech 15-Item Accessory Bundle for New Apple iPad 3G tablet / Wifi model 16GB, 32GB, 64GB (Misc. Supplies)

    This was well worth the money. Double cudos. It had everything you would ever need to accessorize your IPad. The leather stand is of decent quality for the money. The stylus is compact and worked well with my IPad. I would recommend this as an exceptional buy!!!
    L. Woods
    Atlanta, GA

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. gadget guy "gadget guy" says:
    5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Finally, ipad accesories that work!!!, December 30, 2010
    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: TsirTech 15-Item Accessory Bundle for New Apple iPad 3G tablet / Wifi model 16GB, 32GB, 64GB (Misc. Supplies)

    I got this bundle really fast, 2 days after I placed the order, which is much faster than your average amazon seller.

    So all the pieces in the bundle work, which was a bit of a shocker because you figure that Chinese products have a 50/50 chance of working, but this happens to be pretty good quality stuff.

    Some of the items are a little useless in my opinion (who needs a booklight for an ipad) but I was going to buy maybe half of these products individually, I figured it would be cheaper to buy the

    Bundle. Decent quality items, and most of them are pretty useful so overall a good buy.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. Anjana Nigam says:
    182 of 186 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Better than some others, but still not perfect for writing., March 27, 2011
    By 
    Anjana Nigam (Minneapolis, MN) –
    (VINE VOICE)
      
    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)
      
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: Targus Stylus for Apple iPad, iPad 2, new iPad (3rd Generation), 16GB, 32GB, 64GB WiFi + 4G, iPhone, iPod, Tablet AMM01US (Black) (Personal Computers)

    Here’s what I found after trying a multitude of styluses (or is it styli?) after buying an iPad 2. I wanted to use an iPad as a sketch book and the pad like it’s name…and go digital rather than filling up notebook after notebook. So the perfect stylus has to feel like a pen and work well enough on the screen to give the tactile feel of drawing or writing on paper.

    I learned that styluses tips are of 2 main types – fuzzy fabric and rubber – with some additional quirky ones made of metal (O-Stylus) or even sausage (supposed to work like your finger!).
    –Fabric tips:
    Pogo stylus- also used by Apple Geniuses – have a fabric tip that’s great for typing or selecting or gaming even but not so good for writing or sketching anything more complex than a smiley face.
    Sock Stylus – There is a seller on etsy who is selling sock styluses with conductive fabric “sock” stretched over a wooden quill which has been sawed off for the perfect length. I found that stylus a little less sensitive than the Targus and you have to hold it at a certain angle for best results. However, if you’re writing pages worth of notes on iPad then it tends to make the hand less tired than the Targus as Targus has a squishy rubber tip that can cause some fatigue.

    There are other fuzzy fabric styluses out there sold by small stores – like the ones by the guy who has been advertising on all Mac forums and posting pictures of his store in competitors’ item images. They claim that they have the best yet but I haven’t tried those yet.
    –Rubber tips:
    The Targus in question has a rubber tip. Please check my uploaded pic for size comparison against some other styluses.

    The rubber tip on this stylus looks pretty thick but is still thinner than our fingers. The problem is that it does block the view when writing or sketching just like our finger. There is also another 2nd gen ACase that has tried to eliminate some of that by creating a longer stylus and a thinner and longer rubber tip but failed to deliver as the thinner tip had to be held at certain angles to write well and became more squishy and less natural.

    This Targus has been the best of the 4-5 styluses I tried so far (refer to the pic) overall as it is the most responsive of all and has a matte finish stem rather than ACase’s smooth finish which makes it a little less slippery to hold. The iPad 2 is already so slinky, I don’t want to worry about dropping the stylus too!! It performed well on Penultimate and UPad writing apps and SketchBook Express the sketching app and captured light strokes as well as the heavier strokes. The performance was a lot better than the Acase 2nd Generation Apple iPad / iPhone / iPod Capacitive Stylus (Jet Black) Newest Modeland a shade better than the Acase 2 in 1 Stylus + Pen for Apple iPad 16GB, 32GB, 64GB WiFi + 3G, iPad 2, iPhone, iPod, Motorola Xoom, Samsung Galaxy, BlackBerry Playbook (Black). And don’t even bother trying the really cheap ones 3 Pack (Red + Black + Silver) of Universal Touch Screen Stylus Pen for Apple iPod Touch 2nd 3rd 4th Gen, iPhone 3G 3GS 4th Gen Generation, they’re perhaps ok for tapping a little but not for writing or sketching. Although some people have suggested on forums that roughing up the rubber tip of the cheap styluses with a sandpaper makes them work better.

    I’ve also heard good things about the Boxwave and Alupen but haven’t tested them so I can’t say if they’re better than Targus.

    So there you have it, Targus was the winner in writing and sketching on iPad but still not the perfect stylus as it is not as responsive as I would like. I’m still looking for that perfect stylus.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. G. Mishkin says:
    127 of 130 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Absolutely Amazing!, November 15, 2010
    By 
    G. Mishkin (Cumming, GA) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Targus Stylus for Apple iPad, iPad 2, new iPad (3rd Generation), 16GB, 32GB, 64GB WiFi + 4G, iPhone, iPod, Tablet AMM01US (Black) (Personal Computers)

    I have been using a Pogo Sketch for quite some time and I can assure you that the Targus stylus beats the Pogo and every other stylus hands down! In fact, I recently was employed by one of the largest wireless carriers in their marketing department and worked closely with the person responsible for buying all accessories that are sold in our stores. She had tested and trialed dozens of styluses a d had determined that pogo was the best available stylus at the time. Last month, I visited her and showed her the Targus stylus. Like me, she was blown away. She is now going to contact Targus for samples to put through their tests. It works great with iPhone and iPad — and especially great with Penultimate. It is high-quality and feels great in my hand. It is as thick as a normal ballpoint pen, and the clip is made of sturdy metal (not cheap plastic like the Pogo). The tip is soft rubber, but not at all sticky like some other inferior rubber styluses). Using this on an ipad is so silky smooth and a pleasure to use. Buy this, you will not be disappointed!!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. Fletch says:
    117 of 124 people found the following review helpful
    1.0 out of 5 stars
    Make sure you are buying and shipping from Amazon, June 13, 2011
    By 
    Fletch

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    Buyer beware! Genuine Targus products work well and are a good value so this is not a ding on Targus, didn’t really want the product to have one star but wanted future buyers to be careful. Recently I purchase two of these for my wife and myself from Amazon and was surprised to find out they were actually shipping thru one of their retailers called Asecshop all the way from Hong Kong. They were in bubble wrap in a small manila envelope and no the Targus name was not on anything including the product. After a recent trip to to a big box store who sells genuine Targus items my suspicions were confirmed, what I received was in deed counterfeit. When my items arrived looking like something you would expect to receive from ebay not Amazon. I left a similar statement on the Asecshop feedback page as well and I was not alone with this type of behavior, lots of folks complaining about counterfeit goods being sold and described as the original article. look similar to Targus in shape but they are clearly not genuine Targus. I have reported this to Amazon and the are supposedly looking in to it, I hope they correct this and do a better job of setting up there retailers in the future. ebay use to be reputable too until they started letting everyone sell all their knock off products on there, now you never know what you are going to get. Just my two cents, but I will only purchase products in the future that ship directly from Amazon”s Distribution Centers. One bad apple…….

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  7. D2thewest says:
    378 of 384 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Inexpensive, portable power, in a pinch, May 22, 2011
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Stitchway UltraPower 1900 mAh Backup Battery Charger for iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4, 4G, iPod, and iPod touch – External, Portable, Rechargeable (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)

    Compact, inexpensive, take with you (throw it in your carry-on) kind of power.
    I bought this for the numerous times I’m out and about, not near a charger.
    Turns out, this works pretty well! Bottom line, you’ll get to 40% iPhone battery charge in 1 hour and 80% in 2 hours.

    I did a few tests myself: first, drained my iphone 4 to zero. Next, I attached the Stitchway UltraPower 1900, fully charged, onto my iPhone 4. Using a stopwatch, I recorded the following:
    15 mins = 11% iPhone charge
    20 mins = 14%
    31 mins = 22%
    48 mins = 33%
    59 mins = 40%
    70 mins = 48%
    95 mins = 65%
    119 mins = 79%
    125 mins = 79%
    151 mins = 79%

    I stopped timing after 151 minutes.
    I suspect it takes much longer to get the remaining 20% of battery charge.
    Enjoy!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  8. D. Dodson says:
    75 of 79 people found the following review helpful
    1.0 out of 5 stars
    Medium Charge / Design Issue, November 22, 2011
    By 
    D. Dodson
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Stitchway UltraPower 1900 mAh Backup Battery Charger for iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4, 4G, iPod, and iPod touch – External, Portable, Rechargeable (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)

    When I received this, it showed a capacity of 3 stars. I charged it to full (in a couple of hours), and then tried it on my iPhone 4. After 2.5 hours, it charged from 14% to only 59%, and then the capacity ran out, and it stopped charging.

    It’s a female/male pass-through design. So, you can plug in your power source at the bottom (female), or plug the top into your iPhone/iPod unit (male). The top (male) connector has a removable cover.

    Load:
    I’m going to try charging it fully, because I’ve had other issues with the first cable that I used to charge this. Then, I will try charging again and see if a full charge puts the battery higher than the 59% of my first test. I will update my review when I get those results.

    Design (broken connectors):
    I’ve read some reviews and suspect people are breaking their connectors. Although there’s a protective plastic piece for the “male” end of the charging unit, when it’s plugged into an iPhone 4 and laying on a flat surface, the iPhone/charger doesn’t sit flush. The bottom half of the iPhone is elevated 1/4 inch above the surface, and the charger is not level either. If you were to press the Home button, or otherwise work on the iPhone while it’s plugged in, you would risk snapping that little connector. It seems solid enough if you’re not doing anything. So, with some precaution, you could avoid this by either not using your device, or holding the sides of the unit while pressing on it.

    Operation:
    The 4 led lights identify the capacity. They seem to come on if you have it plugged into a power source (male or female), or when pressing the button on the unit itself. The “full” led at the bottom probably only comes on after the 4th capacity is lit up, and it has a full charge. I will update when I find out for sure.

    Pressing the button shows the capacity led’s. It’s not necessary to press the button to begin charging, it will begin automatically.

    Cases:
    I have an Otterbox defender case, and I had to remove the iPhone from the case in order for the device to be recognized. It looked like it was fully inserted, but it wasn’t. Removing the case was the only way to get it working.

    Testing:
    I plugged the unit in, and opened Battery Doctor to perform a full cycle charge. I left the app open and running for the first portion of the test, and then turned off the device for the last portion of the test. All other apps were closed, and I did not use my device during testing. My battery started at 14% and ended at 59%.

    0:00 14%
    0:01 15%
    0:02 16%
    0:03 17%
    0:04 18%
    0:07 19%
    0:10 20%
    0:13 21%
    0:14 22%
    0:16 23%
    0:21 24%
    0:22 25%
    0:23 26%
    0:24 27%
    0:25 28%
    0:35 29% * Turned of app. Capacity led’s: 2
    * At this point, I would sporadically turn on the device, check the battery level, and turn it off*
    0:43 34%
    0:50 34%
    0:52 35%
    0:55 39%
    1:00 39%
    1:05 44%
    1:10 44%
    1:20 49% * Capacity led’s: 1
    1:30 54%
    1:35 59%
    2:00 59% * Capacity led’s: 0 Charging stopped automatically.

    —Update: Dropping this from a 3-star review to a 2-star review.
    After fully charging the portable charger unit (with a portable speaker/charger, not just a cable this time), my second attempt shows that it will not fully charge to 100% in 2-hours as claimed.

    I started my second test at 34% battery with a “full” charger (only 2nd time used). After 1 hour, 20 minutes, it’s peaked at 63%, and the capacity led is at 1, meaning it will be dying soon.

    Too bad, I wished this would work with a full charge, and to give some credit, it does “partly” work. But, don’t expect the 100% charge that is falsely claimed. I was hoping to order another one, but now seriously considering if I should just return this one, even though it was only $6. :-/

    I’m using an iPhone 4.

    —Update: Dropping this to a 1-star review.
    After fully charging again, and testing again, it charged from 19% to 69% in 1 hour, 40 minutes. It seems it will never get the 100% charge as promised.

    In addition, I had the issue where it wouldn’t work at all! After letting it charge overnight, I tried to plug it into my phone and nothing happened. I reinserted it several times, at various angles, etc., and nothing happened. Even pressing the button did nothing. I then set the portable charger on the boombox charger I have and the 4 led’s and full led lit up, then immediately pulled it off and tried it and it started charging.

    This is not acceptable. You will not be able to do this when you’re away from your charging source. In other words, it’s unreliable and has a good chance of not working when you need it to!

    After owning this only one day, it failed on all tests, so I’m returning it. It’s not even worth the $6 given that it won’t…

    Read more

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  9. Holmes D. Nesbit "Happy Boulderite" says:
    94 of 101 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Excellent Product for Great Price, June 21, 2010
    By 
    Holmes D. Nesbit “Happy Boulderite” (Boulder, Colorado) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Stitchway UltraPower 1900 mAh Backup Battery Charger for iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4, 4G, iPod, and iPod touch – External, Portable, Rechargeable (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)

    Buy this and do not buy more expensive rechargers. This one does the job quite well and does over one full charge for an iPhone 3GS in about 30 minutes. It is very small and portable.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Leave a Reply

X